Today is the day!

So the day is here. The Xolair has been approved as a trial for Alex and at 1 we will meet with his Dr to go over the details.

I am a mix of emotion..

I am happy and excited that things may change for Alex. He deserves a turn for the better. I feel proud that we are finally doing something to be proactive instead of reactive.

And in the same breath I am scared as all get out. What if these injections are not the Great White Hope that we have been praying for? What if he has an allergic reaction to them? What if he completes them and nothing happens?

I am trying to convince myself that I cannot worry about the what if’s. The only thing that we can do for Alex is something. Today we do something. I cannot do let fear keep me from taking action.

So today we, despite our fear, choose to act. We are so thankful for his doctor and nurses who have worked so hard to give us this option and we will make their hard work be for not.

Keep your fingers crossed!

About aaemom

This blog is dedicated to the amazingly strong Mothers and Fathers out there who are dedicated to making their asthmatic, food allergic and eczema ridden child’s life as normal as possible. You are not on this journey alone. Together we can move mountains for our kids! Disclosure: I am not a doctor, a nurse, a respiratory therapist or a nutritionist. I am simply a mother who through trial, error and amazing direction from a good medical team has found things that work for Alex. Please talk to your doctor to finalize any plans for your child’s specific needs. No two children are alike and what works for Alex may not work for your child. View all posts by aaemom

Leave a Reply

